TINY MYSTERY BOX

I locked away a part of me,
in a tiny mystery box.

A mystery so tough,
with false clues layered,
so that it takes forever to solve.

It always stays enclosed,
in the fortress of riddles.
No hint,
No sign.
Don’t want it to resolve.

Yet you dare enter.
Shining bright,
filled with warmth.
The fortress collapses,
the box dissolves.

I find the piece missing in me,
a jigsaw puzzle.

Too late to realize,
it makes me half
and the other half is you,
for whom I fall.

I try my best,
putting the puzzle together,
I tried too hard
but got no far.

So, I locked away a part of me,
in a tiny mystery box.

A mystery so tough,
with false clues layered,
so that it takes forever to solve..

Leave a Reply

